Planning Commission Members:

John Schick (Chairman)
David Keener (Vice-Chairman)
Rory Buckwalter
John Kerchner
Joshua Roberts
Marvin Stauffer
John Wolf

The Council appoints seven members to the Planning Commission, who each serve a four-year term. The Commission is charged with the responsibility of reviewing all subdivision and land development plans that are proposed in the Borough, and making recommendations relating to land use. The Commission is also directly responsible for review and development of the Borough’s Zoning Ordinance and Comprehensive Plan.

The Planning Commission meets at the Community Center (6051 Pine St.) on the 3rd Thursday of every month (as needed), at 7:00 p.m. Dates subject to change.

Lancaster County Planning Commission has requested that we share a link to their “Envision Smart Growth Toolbox”

To view recent copies  of the Planning Commission minutes go to the Meetings and Minutes section of this website. To view any other years contact the Borough office.